What's On

2024 Clare Valley Portrait Prize Exhibition

Date/s

  • Tue, July 23, 2024 : 9:00 am - 5:00 pm 2024-07-23 2024-07-23
  • Wed, July 24, 2024 : 9:00 am - 5:00 pm 2024-07-24 2024-07-24
  • Thu, July 25, 2024 : 9:00 am - 5:00 pm 2024-07-25 2024-07-25
  • Fri, July 26, 2024 : 9:00 am - 5:00 pm 2024-07-26 2024-07-26
  • Sat, July 27, 2024 : 9:00 am - 5:00 pm 2024-07-27 2024-07-27
  • Sun, July 28, 2024 : 9:00 am - 5:00 pm 2024-07-28 2024-07-28
  • Mon, July 29, 2024 : 9:00 am - 5:00 pm 2024-07-29 2024-07-29
  • Tue, July 30, 2024 : 9:00 am - 5:00 pm 2024-07-30 2024-07-30
  • Wed, July 31, 2024 : 9:00 am - 5:00 pm 2024-07-31 2024-07-31

Overview

The Clare Valley Portrait Prize is an annual competition. Artists are asked to provide a painted representation of a person known to them. Each year a different judge is asked to award the prizes on opening night.

The overall winner will receive prize money and the opportunity to hold a solo SALA exhibition at the Clare Valley Wine, Food and Tourism Centre.

The public is also asked to vote on a People’s Choice award. Announced Friday 26th July 2024

This year there is an additional animal section

Thank you to sponsors: Clare & Gilbert Valley Council, Blackman Gallery, The Journey Studio, Ulster Park & A Joyful Bunch

Facilities

  • POPUPWINE
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Carpark
  • Coach Parking
  • Conference/Convention Facilities
  • Family Friendly
  • Non-Smoking
  • Pet Friendly - Enquire
  • Public Toilet
  • Shop

Accessibility