Burra is one of Australia’s great historic attractions. Steeped in rich history, the town is home to a collection of antique shops, miners cottages, heritage buildings, art galleries, pubs, museums, and restaurants. From the 1840s through to the 1870s, migrants flocked to Burra from all corners of the globe to try their luck in copper ore.

The Cornish miners, English pastoralists and European farmers have made Burra what it is today and the local community have worked tirelessly to preserve the towns heritage. Stroll through the shops and historical buildings or pick up a Burra Heritage Passport and accompanying key from the Visitor Information Centre to explore some of the towns most interesting sites as part of a ll km self guided tour.

The Regional Council of Goyder is incorporated under the South Australian Tourism Commission's Clare Valley Regioan Tourism boundaries. 

For more information on Burra or the following towns, please visit: www.visitburra.com.au 

Towns in this sub-region include: Eudunda, Hallett, Terowie, Mount Bryan, Robertstown, Point Pass and Booborowie.

For information on Farrell Flat, please see tab below.